Lach

Lach

I recently did an interview with New York anti-folk legend Lach for Snipe London.  Read it in full here.

Halfway through my interview with Lach, the Brooklynite breaks off from our conversation to admire a nearby flower ‘exploding with colour’ in the Edinburgh garden where he’s sitting. He loses his train of thought. ‘What were we talking about?’ he asks me. You were telling me that anti-folk is not just music; it’s an ethos I say. ‘Oh yeah right’ continues the man widely credited as being the father of New York anti-folk, ‘it’s the poetic acid to crack that mental egg and open you up and bring out that child like innocence’ he says, before returning to the flower…

Read more

About Tom Jenkins

Deputy Music Editor at Snipe London - Contributor to The 4o5 and Hemma Magazine - Co-founder of LEG GUITAR v TUCKSHOP: EP CLUB
This entry was posted in Interview, Music news, Web and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment